Please sign in to post.

Recommendations for Trip to London

I am an American college student studying abroad in Copenhagen this semester, and I will be meeting up with my mom and my brother in London on Sunday, April 17th and staying there with them until Saturday, April 23rd. None of us have been to London before, and we're on a restricted budget. Does anyone have any recommendations for things to do, sites to see, museums to visit, places to eat, walking tours to check out etc.? Thank you!

Posted by
1986 posts

Thats like saying I am going to visit America- what should I see - except there is more to see in London You need to do some research first, then we can help you with additional suggestions. Also let us know what you enjoy.

Posted by
9099 posts

You should head to the library or bookstore and check out some of the guidebooks for things to do. Here's a a couple of handy online resources: http://wikitravel.org/en/London http://www.timeout.com/london/ http://www.ricksteves.com/plan/destinations/britain/brit_menu.htm http://www.youtube.com/user/RickSteves#g/c/7C576D3DE635344E There is literally so much to see and do in London that there isn't enough space to list it all here:) But the good news is that most of the top attractions like the National Gallery, British Museum, and the Tate Museums are free! For walking tours head here: http://www.walks.com/ For the West End theater scene head here: http://www.officiallondontheatre.co.uk/ Be sure to check out the section for the half-price TKTS booth. Let us know how much you're looking to spend on lodging and we can give you some recommendations.

Posted by
970 posts